Design In Context 1 – Manifestos – Visual summery of secondary research

Image

 

 

This is a portfolio of secondary research that I have completed for my manifesto. I have completed this research for the visuals of my manifesto, ie, what it will look like when it is down on paper. I have decided to create my manifesto in a very visual way. I want to create a typographical book, with a sentence of my manifesto on each page as I feel this will be more visually interesting than if my manifesto was just written down normally. 

Design Practice 1 – Earth Artifact – Art pieces I have created for my project

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

These are pieces I have created as part of my Earth Artifact project, that I may include in my final design. The first I created using my Instax Polaroid camera when taking pictures of nature.

The second piece I created when studying mathmatical symbolism, and I thought it would be creative to use them in creating a grahical and eyecatching piece. I used fineliner pens varying in thickness to draw this. 

The third piece I created using leaves I found when taking pictures. I think that leaves describe nature of the world very well, as it shows both the grow and decay, which is what the worlds spieces do. To draw the leaves I used a brown-papered notebook and fineliner pens. I used a crosshatching technique to create shading. 

Design Practice 1 – Earth Artifact – Road Map

Image

Here is my road map for the Earth Artifact brief. Here I have noted down the main themes that exist on the planets and various themes that I should be considering for my project. Through my road map I have also shown how different themes link throughout the world, and how much humans have influenced the production and beneficial factors of our lives today.