New Visual Language – Developed front covers

I have decided to use this front cover as my final design. I decided to use this front cover because I like the handwritten messy style of the writing, and the range of textures created.  To develop this further I have experimented with my different mastheads on this design, to get an idea of which one works best with the image. I have experimented with text orientation, font, borders, opacity and shapes.

New Visual Langage – Contents page designs

These are my design ideas for the contents page of my magazine. I experimented with a range of media and fonts to create different styles that I think will work for my project. I have used a lot of yellow and black in my designs as I feel these colours work well together and look good on the page. I will now decide which page I want to use to display in my magazine.