Personal Wedding Project – Summary of consultation

After discussing the invites and presenting my mood board to the bride and groom, we decided on key factors that would help me to design them. The main colour of the wedding is light yellow, therefore they wanted to incorporate this into the design, however they also favoured the idea of using brown paper; this is a common use in graphic design nowadays, and it gives off a welcoming, old type feel. They decided that they liked classic, vintage styled fonts and graphics, as well as borders. They also favoured the idea of the invite being split into seperate pages, and an idea we discussed thoroughly was stacking the pieces on top of each other and using string to connect them all, as this is a bit more interesting than having all the information on one page. Aswell as this, I will experiment with a small feature to tie onto the string; like a tag or a small shape.

This consultation has been very useful for me as it has given me the experience of an ideas discussion with a real client, which is something I will have to do if I am able to achieve a job in the graphic design industry.

Below I have devised a smaller, secondary moodboard of developed looks that we discussed according to the bride and groom’s preferences:

 

Leave a comment