Personal Wedding Project – My designs for the invite pages

Here are my final designs for the wedding invitations. The wedding is in September, so this has proved to be a very short brief due , therefore I have only had time to create the final piece. I decided to use a vintage styled border as I felt this added effect to the designs. I used vintage scrolls and texts to keep with the classical look that was wanted, whilst also keeping to the idea of using different pages to make up the whole invitation. Also, the bride and groom decided that they wanted the R.S.P.V card to be a postcard, therefore I have also designed a front and back which I will print together.  To test my designs, I will now experiment with printing them on regular paper to get a feel of the sizes and if there is any need for any alterations, before printing them on brown and yellow paper, which I will then pitch to the bride and groom before I print all the designs.

Leave a comment