Personal Wedding Project – creating mock ups

I decided to test out my invitation designs on the paper I would be using for the final design. I tested this twice, once on yellow paper and then on brown, however as the opening invite is special I decided to print on brown paper and then back the brown card onto yellow. I will also alternate the other pages between the yellow and brown, and I plan to stack these on top of eachother.

I also experimented with tags, as my client wanted some form of element tied to the front of the invite. I had purchased tag cutters and heart cutters from Hobbycraft, therefore I experimented with shape text and position. The bride decided that she preferred for a small heart to sit in the corner of the tag, with a simple holepunch at the top, and for the text to match any on the original invite.

I felt this experiment was successful and I will now complete the other parts of the invite.

Leave a comment