Personal wedding project – seat tags

IMG_0681.JPG

 

The venue for the wedding has a bandstand that seats 20 of immediate family, therefore to display seating positions I was instructed to create labels to stick on the back of the seats. I followed the same theme as the wedding invites and the same texts, as well as the heart shapes to continue the same theme, which is crucial in the creation of a wedding.

 

Personal Wedding project – order of service

IMG_0679.JPG

order of service

 

I created the order of service using the same text and graphics that I used when creating the invitations. I used the text that was emailed to me. The order of service will be given out when people enter the service and shows information of people involved and names of the readings, as well as a word of thanks. Below is the finished photoshop document and above I have taken a picture where I have backed the cream card onto the brown and cut out a heart shape at the bottom, which incorporates the colours and design of the invites.

Personal wedding project – table placements/favours

IMG_0678.JPG

 

photo

 

Here are the favours for the wedding which we also decided to use as place settings. The boxes are from hobbycraft and we needed to create 96 favours. The boxes could be assembled easily and came with a large amount of ribbon, which we have used to decorate both the table numbers and the table layout. I printed the tags and used a tag cutter to cut them out and a heart cutter to punch a hole.

Personal Wedding project – table numbers

IMG_0639.JPG

 

After completing the invitations for my brothers wedding, I was delighted that he asked me to also complete the table numbers, seat tags, wedding favours and the order of service. To create the table numbers I used photoframes that I bought from B&M at £2.99 for three frames (approx. £11.96 for all frames needed). My brother and his fiancee requested that each table number display a picture of each of them at that age. Using images that were sent to me I desaturated and placed them next to each other in photoshop, then printed them using photo paper. I then created the tag using the same text as used in the invite to keep continuity and a solid theme. The table numbers will sit next to the centerpieces, and I will be going to the venue on Wednesday to place the decorations myself.

Personal Work-Chrono Hub improvements

 6ST Hub Poster

 

My brother is an employee at Lancaster University and works in programming, and often provides small tasks for me to improve my graphic design skills, whilst also improving my experiences in working with live briefs. 
My brother was instructed to create a poster for a system he is designing (the original poster is shown above). I was simply instructed to make the poster look better and more professional. Here is my improvement:

chronohub -Recovered

To improve I limited the choice of colours because I feel that less is more, and makes a poster look more professional. I used a simpler text, and used tracking and kerning to make the titles look more interesting. I used the original iphone pictures and used my own photograph for the background, changing it to black and white so that it didn’t detract too much attention from the text. The client approved of the new poster.