Researching more interesting ways to create a CV

When sending out my Cv to possible design companies that I will be working for I want them to remember me so I can be considered for experience. Here I have researched a view interesting ways in which my CV can stand out that I will take inspiration from. CV design doesn’t have to be boring; it is a personal look at what you can do, therefore it is your right to make it look however you want to put across your assets as a designer. Companies will immediately look at designs that pop out from the pile of boring texts and paragraphs. Over the next few weeks I will have a go at designing my own CV prototypes and determine which design would take me further.

Work Inspired By…Anthony Burrill

In further research to the work of Anthony Burrill I decided to have a go at creating my own interpretations of his work. I used two different fonts and made sure that they were a vintage headline style, as displayed in his work. Although this task may look easy I actually found it quite challenging; I took a lot of time in the placement of the text and trying to get the text all central to one another, as well as deciding on the correct text size and the ratio between used space and negative space that I wanted to balance well. I also spent a lot of time on picking the colours; not too bold so that it doesn’t pull attention from the text and also so the text is readable, so I chose more pastel colours. I feel that this is a good form of art communication as it translates messages that almost shout out at the viewer and force the viewer to read the message due to the simplistic nature of the artwork.