E4 Brief – Developed designs

scan018 copy

 

Here I developed an initial idea that I favoured from one of my ideas. When developing ideas I was instructed to choose one of my initial ideas and develop it further, which allowed me to add more detail and different variations of imagery to match the same strapline. I decided to use my first idea with the strapline ‘Just Don’t’, which I have used as a parody against Nike’s popular campaign ‘Just Do it’.

just-do-it_0

Nike is famous for sportswear and equipment, therefore the strap line ‘Just Do it’ promotes activity, healthy living and an active lifestyle. My idea was to change the strap line to ‘Just Don’t’, which emphasizes on the idea of simply sitting in front of the TV and watching E4. E4 also added a similar style to the program ‘The Phone Shop’, in which they parodied a current advert for ‘Orange Mobile’:

futures-bright-futures phoneshop_orange

The adverts both use the same text therefore the parody effect can easily be identified, however the straplines are similar which also adds to the comedy. The E4 advertisement also shows that an advert can still be effective even if it is very simple.

Leave a comment