E4 brief – initial designs

img_0736

 

To start off with our Estings brief we were given the task to come up with some initial designs and our initial taglines to go with the designs. After coming up with a list of potential taglines I experimented with initial first ideas to get a look and feel of what the poster would look like, and it also gave me a sense of image placement when I used the rule of 3. I drew my initial ideas using pencil first and then outlined them in fineliner pen. I used 5x7cm boxes to fill a page of 8 ideas which were quickly sketched down for reference. Completing initial ideas is good practice as it allows the comparison between different ideas to determine which would be the best idea to bring forward. From these initial ideas I will choose an idea that I like and expand on this.

Leave a comment