I am interested in…’Information is Beautiful’ by David McCandless

Whilst studying last year I became very interested in Infographics and how information can translate from boring to interesting through the use of graphic design. I bought this book entitled ‘Information is Beautiful’ by David McCandless, which is a collection of the worlds interesting (and some pointless) information which is grouped together using colour, shape and font to create a solid collection of info graphical work. Not only is his work clean, fresh and colourful, but looking at it teaches valuable information that I didn’t know before through relevant diagram. For our essay brief, we have to design an info graphic poster which visualises our essay topic in a nutshell, therefore this book will be useful as it will teach me more interesting ways of displaying information to make it more appealing to the eye, rather than information becoming lost amongst lists of plain words.

Leave a comment